Categories
Uncategorized

Travelling the world

If I were to write a personal blog, it would be about my love for travelling the world and becoming a pilot. Ever since I was young, I always dreamed of just travelling the world. The reasoning for my love towards travelling the world is because I grew up in a family where constantly my dad was travelling the world for job meetings. 

Why do I love travelling the world? 

It started when I was young, I always had to say goodbye to my dad whenever he had job meetings overseas, I would eventually keep begging my dad to let me go to the meetings overseas so I can adventure the world. Eventually, I got to fly to countries like France, United States, United Kingdom, Zimbabwe, Greece, and Jordan, hopefully I can travel to more countries soon. 

Why do I want to become a pilot?

From all these experiences I had and all these times on plane rides that sometimes took 7 hours, it made me fall in love with airplanes and wanting to become a pilot. I started looking up how planes functions, airplane videos for example Toronto to JFK which was just someone recording their flight they had. All these just made me want to become a pilot even more, becoming a pilot would also allow me to fly around the world for free. You may ask why for free? Usually when pilots fly, they need to rest in that country they landed in for a day, so the airline company gives the pilot a free hotel room and even activities in that country if they would like to do any. 

However, I know that while my dream is to become a pilot and travel the world, I know it wouldn’t be fair for my future family to not see me around all the time because the job would need you to always be flying out the country and across the world. 

After I graduate university, I will be taking off a whole year and just travel the world. I am currently saving up so I can achieve this dream, I want to travel the world with my friends for a whole year. I know my love towards airplanes would make you think I would like to travel in airplanes but no, I want to arrive in Europe obviously with an airplane but then travel Europe in a car. Travelling in a car would allow me and my friends to explore all the local restaurants and places. With local places usually there is more to do and more hidden stuff than big cities, it is 100% a better experience than just going to big cities. 

What would I include in my own blog if I were to write one?

If I were to have my own blog, I would share all my adventures. I would upload daily about my journey across Europe with my friends, I would also share all my local experiences from food to any hidden places that might not be known by the public or on the internet. I would also blog about airplanes and maybe teach people how they function. 

2 replies on “Travelling the world”

Great topic choice, Ahmed! I am sure you would have lots to blog about.
Your visual appeal is very neat. I would suggest adding photos throughout your post to break up your text. The photos that you chose accurately fit the appeal of your blog!

Like

Hey Ahmed,

Interesting post you have written about traveling!
What was great about your post was the settings that help identify to the audience what they’re reading.
What you can do to improve your blog post is add references to your pictures as well as add captions in the photos to better convey the meaning of the photos.

Great post, it was great hearing about your travel plans and I wish you the best of luck on achieving those dreams.

Like

Leave a comment